DIMEXNET CHARTER

DIMEXNET GROUP CORPORATE CHARTER

 

 

The purpose of the commitments contained in our corporate charter is to formalize our state of mind, our methodology and the principles that drive us. It sets out the fundamental values ​​and mission of the company for all employees who are called upon to reflect and act in their professional activities according to these guidelines, to involve them each in the functioning of the company and to define the line of action. conduct with regard to the internal organization, our customers, service providers, suppliers and stakeholders. Adherence to these values ​​is essential. It guarantees the quality of the services provided, constituting a useful benchmark for all those associated with projects led by the DIMEXNET GROUP. Also, in line with the sustainable development approach that drives us, we want to share it not only with our employees, customers and suppliers but also with all of our stakeholders.

 

Our vision

 

Respond to the growing demand for agricultural mechanization, especially in a context where the global demand for products (cocoa, coffee, cashew nuts, etc.) is increasing worldwide on the one hand and on the other hand where prices are soaring for the '' acquisition of good equipment with the added value of guaranteed door-to-door delivery, training and installation by our North American experts (agricultural cooperation winner) to guarantee production (food security) and create sustainable jobs with drip irrigation systems, agricultural machinery and inputs based on global supply chain management logistics.

 

Our reason

 

To be a driving force in sustainable economic development within the framework of agricultural mechanization on the African continent and in the world.

 

Our ambition

 

Become the essential reference in terms of project development in agricultural mechanization in Africa, the management of these projects, the exploitation and marketing of products (market gardening and cash crops).

 

Our mission

 

Supporting Agricultural Cooperatives, OPAs, private farmers, etc. as part of agricultural mechanization, processing and marketing of their products on local, sub-regional and international markets.

 

Our values

 

These values ​​are founding elements for our actions and behaviors, both external and internal:

  • Straightness

  • Justice

  • Courage

  • Benevolence

  • Indulgence

  • Politeness

  • Honesty

  • Sincerity

  • Honor

  • Loyalty

  • Character

  • Self control

  • Responsibility

  • Requirement

  • Commitment

 

Because taking into account the social and environmental dimensions linked to our activity is fundamental to us, we are committed to respecting the following principles which derive from these values, with a view to controlled growth guaranteeing the sustainability of the company.

 

Responsibility

 

Aware of the role we have to play as a company and actor of sustainable development on the African continent, we take care of all aspects of our responsibility, which relate to both social, economic and environmental aspects of our activity.

 

Respect for human rights and regulations

 

We undertake to comply with international conventions and all the laws and regulations in force in all the countries where we operate and not to collaborate with entities which, to our knowledge, do not comply with them.

 

Fight against forced or compulsory labor and child labor

 

We are actively working for the elimination of all forms of forced and compulsory labor. We undertake in particular, for service providers likely to employ entities in countries where such practices may still exist, to require these service providers to undertake themselves in writing not to resort, directly or by through their suppliers or subcontractors, to any form of forced or compulsory labor.

 

Fight against discrimination, insecurity and harassment

 

We see diversity as a source of wealth. It promotes exchanges, the openness of everyone and allows the company to progress. We are therefore committed to combating all forms of discrimination within the DIMEXNET group and to respecting the principles of equal treatment for all employees, regardless of their origins, gender or disability.

 

We actively fight against job insecurity: we favor hiring on open-ended contracts and limit the use of interim or fixed-term contracts to what is strictly necessary.

 

We identify, support and develop programs based on social criteria resulting in positive impacts on the conditions and quality of life of the most vulnerable populations (food security, sources of activity and income, processing, transport, logistics …).

 

We are committed to prohibiting any form of physical, moral or sexual harassment, to preventing such acts and to putting an end to them when they are brought to our attention.

 

Work-life balance

 

This balance is the guarantor of the motivation and health of our teams. This is why we are open to the implementation of the provisions, regulatory or not, which contribute to it. In particular, we undertake to examine requests concerning part-time work or any other form of sharing between private and professional life without unfavorable prejudice and without discrimination, relating in particular to the sex of the person concerned.

 

Cooperative management and social dialogue

 

Aware of the value of people in the economic model that we wish to support and develop, we proscribe the authoritarian and directive management mode and implement a cooperative management mode, replacing the coordination of tasks by the synchronization of roles and by encouraging initiative, proactive approaches and team spirit. We remain attentive to the proposals of our employees. We strive to offer a business model based on ethics, sharing and mutual respect: it is the guarantee of a lasting relationship between the stakeholders, a motivating base for our collaboration. It is also the basis of an exchange allowing the birth of new ideas and to remain efficient in a highly competitive environment.

 

Peoples' security

 

The safety of the personnel of the DIMEXNET Group at their place of work or during their travels is our responsibility. We inform employees who have to travel to faraway countries of the specific risks they could run, particularly concerning their health, and we inform them of local habits and customs, when their ignorance could lead to serious disturbances to their detriment.

 

Respect the environment

 

As a player in sustainable development, respect for the environment is one of our priorities:

  • we strive to control our carbon and environmental footprint by controlling our consumption of energy and materials, environmental actions (waste management, etc.) and eco-responsible purchases in the office.

  • We select, support and support programs that promote biodiversity and the development of living things.

  • Where appropriate, in the event of serious doubt about the possible impact of some of our activities on the environment, we apply the precautionary principle.

 

Fight against corruption

 

Ethics in the conduct of business is one of our permanent concerns.

 

We are actively engaged in the fight against all forms of corruption, active or passive, within the DIMEXNET Group or at the level of our partners and in particular against anything relating to extortion or bribes, whatever '' be the terms, facilitation payments ("baksheesh") paid to officials to speed up the execution of administrative formalities, but also what can be assimilated (important end-of-year gifts, payment of notes of costs to third parties, donations or facilities granted to political parties or organizations linked to them, rebates or billing discrepancies granted in an abnormal manner, etc.).

 

 

Requirement

 

Quality at heart

 

To provide the most satisfactory service to our customers, we seek the highest quality in all our services, as well as a level of qualification of our employees.

 

We make every effort to attract and retain the profiles of employees with the richest knowledge or experience in our businesses to ensure a high level of expertise at all times.

 

We attach importance to the quality of service and are attentive to our customers and the particularities of their activity to adapt as best as possible to their needs, anticipate them and build with them a process of sustainable continuous improvement and based on trust.

 

We are constantly at the forefront of innovation and training in terms of methodologies and techniques that relate to our business.

 

In addition, we research and promote best practices in our sector of activity.

 

A necessary rigor

 

Building on our culture of engineering and project development, we apply scientific rigor and a high level of requirement to all our approaches, whether they involve analysis, advice or research.

 

We call on market players whose reliability is recognized to oversee the processes that we put in place or that are implemented within our services and programs. By doing this, on the one hand, we want to offer transparency and optimal guarantees to our customers, and on the other hand, to generate the best possible benefits in terms of local development and environmental protection.

 

Commitment

 

We believe in the value of our commitments and we stick to them.

 

Our driving force: conviction

 

The conviction of the importance of the economic, environmental and human development mission that we have set for ourselves is the driving force behind our approach and our actions.

 

A constant concern: transmission

 

Because the issues on which we have chosen to intervene concern all stakeholders in society, we are committed to promoting environmental and social actions and to informing all types of public about forestry issues, with a view to promoting a more great responsibility for the environment.

 

In order to convey and share the challenges of sustainable development, we use language that is easily accessible to all and strive to simplify what is complex.

 

We are involved in the training of our future employees (trainees, apprentices, etc.) and promote the associative and civic engagement of the company's employees.

 

We favor long-term relationships with our employees, customers, partners and service providers in order to preserve and maintain a common culture that is as solid as possible on these values.

 

A watchword: action

 

Concrete action on the ground is our priority. Aware that sustainable development is a process of continuous improvement, we associate each of the commitments made with actions, objectives and indicators that we review each year.

 

We are directly involved in the environmental and social programs that we offer and ensure their implementation and their tangible results.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

 

 

PRESIDENT & CEO

MAME HAMATH WILLIAM DIOUF

CHARTE DIMEXNET

CHARTE D’ENTREPRISE GROUPE DIMEXNET

 

 

Le but des engagements contenus dans notre charte d’entreprise est de formaliser notre état d’esprit, notre méthodologie et les principes qui nous animent. Elle énonce les valeurs fondamentales et la mission de l’entreprise pour tous les collaborateurs qui sont appelés à réfléchir et à agir dans leurs activités professionnelles selon ces lignes directrices, de les impliquer chacun dans le fonctionnement de l’entreprise et de définir la ligne de conduite à l’égard de l’organisation interne, de nos clients, prestataires, fournisseurs et parties prenantes. L’adhésion à ces valeurs est essentielle. Elle permet de garantir la qualité des prestations réalisées, constituant un repère utile pour tous ceux qui sont associés aux projets conduits par le GROUPE DIMEXNET. Aussi, dans la continuité de la démarche développement durable qui nous anime, nous tenons à la partager non seulement avec nos collaborateurs, clients et fournisseurs mais également avec l’ensemble de nos parties prenantes.

 

Notre Vision

 

Répondre à la demande croissante de la mécanisation agricole, notamment dans un contexte où la demande globale en produits (Cacao, café, noix de cajous, etc.) est accrue mondialement d’une part et d’autre part où les prix flambent pour l’acquisition de bons équipements avec en plus-value la garantie de livraison porte à porte, la formation et l’installation par nos experts Nord-Américains (Coopération agricole gagnant gagnant) pour garantir la production (sécurité alimentaire) et créer des emplois durables avec des systèmes d’irrigation gouttes à gouttes, machinerie agricole et intrants sur une base du global supply chain management logistics.

 

Notre raison

 

Être une force motrice dans le développement économique durable dans le cadre de la mécanisation agricole sur le continent africain et dans le monde.

 

Notre ambition

 

Devenir la référence incontournable en matière de développement de projets dans la mécanisation agricole en Afrique, la gestion de ces projets, l’exploitation et la commercialisation des produits (cultures maraîchères et de rentre).

 

Notre Mission

 

Accompagner les Coopératives Agricoles, OPA, agriculteurs privés, etc. dans le cadre de la mécanisation agricole, la transformation et la commercialisation de leurs produits sur les marchés locaux, sous régionaux et internationaux.

 

Nos valeurs

 

Ces valeurs sont des éléments fondateurs aussi bien pour nos actions et comportements externes qu’internes :

  • Rectitude

  • Justice

  • Courage

  • Bienveillance

  • Indulgence

  • Politesse

  • Honnêteté

  • Sincérité

  • Honneur

  • Loyauté

  • Caractère

  • Maîtrise de soi

  • Responsabilité

  • Exigence

  • Engagement

 

Parce que la prise en compte des dimensions sociales et environnementales liées à notre activité est pour nous fondamentale, nous nous engageons à respecter les principes suivants qui découlent de ces valeurs, dans la perspective d’une croissance maîtrisée garantissant la pérennité de l’entreprise.

 

Responsabilité

 

Conscients du rôle que nous avons à jouer en tant qu’entreprise et acteur du développement durable sur le continent africain, nous veillons à tous les aspects de notre responsabilité, qui relèvent à la fois des aspects sociaux, économiques et environnementaux de notre activité.

 

Respect des droits humains et de la réglementation

 

Nous nous engageons à respecter les conventions internationales et l’ensemble des législations et réglementations en vigueur dans tous les pays où nous intervenons et à ne pas collaborer avec des entités qui, à notre connaissance, ne les respectent pas.

 

Lutte contre le travail forcé ou obligatoire et le travail des enfants

 

Nous œuvrons activement pour l’élimination de toutes les formes de travail forcé ou obligatoire. Nous nous engageons en particulier, pour les prestataires susceptibles de faire travailler des entités dans des pays où de telles pratiques peuvent encore exister, à exiger de ces prestataires qu’ils s’engagent eux-mêmes par écrit à ne pas recourir, directement ou par l’intermédiaire de leurs fournisseurs ou sous-traitants, à une quelconque forme de travail forcé ou obligatoire.

 

Lutte contre les discriminations, la précarité et le harcèlement

 

Nous considérons la diversité comme une source de richesse. Elle favorise les échanges, l’ouverture d’esprit de chacun et permet à l’entreprise de progresser. Nous nous engageons donc à lutter contre toute forme de discrimination au sein du groupe DIMEXNET et à respecter les principes d’égalité de traitement pour l’ensemble des salariés, quelles que soient leurs origines, genres ou handicap.

 

Nous luttons activement contre la précarité de l’emploi : nous privilégions l’embauche en contrat à durée indéterminée et limitons le recours à l’intérim ou aux contrats à durée déterminée au strict nécessaire.

 

Nous identifions, accompagnons et développons des programmes sur la base de critères sociaux se traduisant par des impacts positifs sur les conditions et la qualité de vie des populations les plus vulnérables (sécurité alimentaire, sources d’activité et de revenus, transformation, transport, logistique…).

 

Nous nous engageons à proscrire toute forme de harcèlement physique, moral ou sexuel, à prévenir de tels agissements et à les faire cesser lorsqu’ils sont portés à notre connaissance.

 

Équilibre entre vie professionnelle et vie privée

 

Cet équilibre est le garant de la motivation et de la santé de nos équipes. C’est pourquoi nous sommes ouverts à la mise en œuvre des dispositions, réglementaires ou non, qui y concourent. En particulier, nous nous engageons à examiner les demandes concernant le travail à temps partiel ou tout autre forme de partage entre la vie privée et la vie professionnelle sans préjugé défavorable et sans discrimination, liés en particulier au sexe de la personne concernée.

 

Management coopératif et dialogue social

 

Conscients de la valeur de l’humain dans le modèle économique que nous souhaitons soutenir et développer, nous proscrivons le mode de management autoritaire et directif et mettons en œuvre un mode de management coopératif, en remplaçant la coordination des tâches par la synchronisation des rôles et en encourageant l’initiative, les démarches proactives et l’esprit d’équipe. Nous nous maintenons à l’écoute des propositions de nos salariés. Nous nous efforçons de proposer un modèle d’entreprise axé sur sur l’éthique, le partage et le respect mutuel : c’est la garantie d’une relation durable entre les parties prenantes, un socle motivant pour notre collaboration. C’est aussi la base d’un échange permettant de faire naître de nouvelles idées et de rester performant dans un environnement fortement concurrentiel.

 

Sécurité des personnes

 

La sécurité du personnel du Groupe DIMEXNET sur leur lieu de travail ou à l’occasion de leurs déplacements relève de notre responsabilité. Nous informons les employés amenés à voyager dans des pays lointains des risques spécifiques qu’ils pourraient courir concernant notamment leur santé et les informons des us et coutumes locaux, lorsque l’ignorance de ceux-ci pourrait entraîner des troubles sérieux à leur détriment.

 

Respect de l’environnement

 

En tant qu’acteur du développement durable, le respect de l’environnement est l’une de nos priorités :

  • nous nous employons à maîtriser notre empreinte carbone et environnementale au travers de la maîtrise de nos consommations d’énergie et de matière, d’actions environnementales (gestion des déchets,…) et d’achats écoresponsables au bureau.

  • Nous sélectionnons, soutenons et accompagnons des programmes qui favorisent la biodiversité et le développement du vivant.

  • Le cas échéant, en cas de doute sérieux sur l’impact possible de certaines de nos activités sur l’environnement, nous appliquons le principe de précaution.

 

Lutte contre la corruption

 

L’éthique dans la conduite des affaires est l’une de nos préoccupations permanentes.

 

Nous nous engageons activement dans la lutte contre toute forme de corruption, active ou passive, au sein du Groupe DIMEXNET ou au niveau de nos partenaires et en particulier contre tout ce qui relève de l’extorsion de fonds ou des pots de vin, quelles qu’en soient les modalités, des paiements de facilitation (« bakchichs ») versées à des fonctionnaires pour accélérer l’exécution des formalités administratives, mais aussi de ce qui peut y être assimilé (importants cadeaux de fin d’année, paiement de notes de frais à des tiers, dons ou facilités accordés à des partis politiques ou à des organisations qui leur sont liées, ristournes ou écarts de facturations consentis de façon anormale,…).

 

 

Exigence

 

La qualité à cœur

 

Pour apporter le service le plus satisfaisant à nos client, nous recherchons la qualité la plus élevée dans toutes nos prestations, ainsi qu’un niveau de qualification de nos collaborateurs.

 

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour attirer et retenir les profils de collaborateurs les plus riches de connaissances ou d’expériences sur nos métiers pour nous assurer en permanence un niveau élevé d’expertise.

 

Nous attachons de l’importance à la qualité de service et sommes à l’écoute de nos clients et des particularités de leur activité pour nous adapter le mieux possible à leurs besoins, les anticiper et construire avec eux une démarche d’amélioration continue durable et basée sur la confiance.

 

Nous nous maintenons en permanence à la pointe de l’innovation et de la formation en termes de méthodologies et techniques qui ont trait à notre métier.

 

Par ailleurs, nous recherchons et promouvons les bonnes pratiques sur notre secteur d’activité.

 

Une rigueur nécessaire

 

Forts de notre culture d’ingénierie et de développement de projets, nous appliquons une rigueur scientifique et un haut niveau d’exigence à toutes nos démarches, qu’elles relèvent de l’analyse, du conseil ou de la recherche.

 

Nous faisons appel à des acteurs du marché dont la fiabilité est reconnue pour encadrer les processus que nous mettons en place ou qui sont mis en œuvre au sein de nos services et programmes. Nous souhaitons par cela, d’une part, offrir transparence et garanties optimales à nos clients, et d’autre part, susciter les meilleures retombées possibles en termes de développement local et de préservation de l’environnement.

 

Engagement

 

Nous croyons en la valeur de nos engagements et nous y tenons.

 

Notre moteur : la conviction

 

La conviction de l’importance de la mission de développement économique, environnementale et humaine que nous nous sommes fixée est le moteur de notre démarche et de nos actions.

 

Une préoccupation constante : la transmission

 

Parce que les enjeux sur lesquels nous avons choisi d’intervenir concernent tous les acteurs de la société, nous nous attachons à promouvoir des actions environnementales et sociales et à informer sur les enjeux forestiers tous types de publics, dans l’optique de promouvoir une plus grande responsabilité en matière d’environnement.

 

Afin de transmettre et partager les défis du développement durable, nous utilisons un langage aisément accessible à tous et nous efforçons de simplifier ce qui est complexe.

 

Nous nous impliquons dans la formation de nos futurs collaborateurs (stagiaires, apprentis,…) et favorisons l’engagement associatif et citoyen des collaborateurs de l’entreprise.

 

Nous privilégions les relations à long terme avec nos collaborateurs, clients, partenaires et prestataires afin de conserver et d’entretenir une culture commune la plus solide possible sur ces valeurs.

 

Un mot d’ordre : l’action

 

L’action concrète et de terrain est notre priorité. Conscients que le développement durable est une démarche de progrès continu, nous associons chacun des engagements pris à des actions, des objectifs et des indicateurs que nous révisons chaque année.

 

Nous nous impliquons directement dans les programmes environnementaux et sociaux que nous proposons et veillons à leur réalisation et leurs retombées tangibles.

 

 

PRESIDENT & CEO

MAME HAMATH WILLIAM DIOUF